Le Tour de France

Saturday July 5th to 27th 2014
101st edition of this cycling event
Distance: 3,360 kilometres

Tour de France Betting

The 2014 Tour de France will be the 101th Tour de France. It is scheduled to start in Leeds, West Yorkshire, England, on 5 July 2014, and will also feature a stage finish in London, before returning to France.

The tour will be the first to be completed only on French soil since 1988. It will feature a final set of stages which have been described as "brutal", including three Alpine stages in the last week along with a "viciously hard" time trial. These include a double ascent of l'Alpe d'Huez, the first time the tour will feature a double climb of this scale.

Betting on the 2014 Tour de France at IslandCasino is a great way to increase your enjoyment of the most famous event on the international cycling calendar. Hard though it is to believe, 'Le Tour' as its fans like to call it, started out as a marketing exercise for a French newspaper.

IslandCasino posts prices on the three most significant jerseys (yellow, green and polka dot) before the race begins and revises them at regular intervals as the peloton makes it way to the finishing line in Paris. These options fall under futures betting and are extremely popular. Bet on the green jersey (points classification - Maillot Vert) and polka dot jersey (King of the Mountains - Maillot Blanc à Pois Rouges) classifications.

These 21 stages have the following profiles:

7 flat stages
5 hilly stages
6 mountain stages with 4 summit finishes
2 individual time trial stages
1 team time trial stage
2 rest days

Schedule, Route, Date and Stages Tour of France Teams

2013 Tour de France Results

Place Name Time Time Gap Team
1 Christopher FROOME 83:56:40 0:00:00 SKY
2 Nairo Alexander QUINTANA ROJAS 84:01:00 0:04:20 MOV
3 Joaquim RODRIGUEZ OLIVER 84:01:44 0:05:04 KAT
4 Alberto CONTADOR 84:03:07 0:06:27 TST
5 Roman KREUZIGER 84:04:07 0:07:27 TST
6 Bauk eMOLLEMA 84:08:22 0:11:42 BEL
7 Jakob FUGLSANG 84:08:57 0:12:17 AST
8 Alejandro VALVERDE 84:12:06 0:15:26 MOV
9 Daniel NAVARRO 84:12:32 0:15:52 COF
10 Andrew TALANSKY 84:14:19 0:17:39 GRS

2012 Tour de France Results

Place Rider Rider # bib Team Time
1 WIGGINS Bradley 101 Sky 87:34:47
2 FROOME Christopher 105 Sky 87:38:08
3 NIBALI Vicenzo 51 LIQ 87:41:06
4 VAN DEN BROECK Jurgen 111 LTB 87:45:02
5 VAN GARDEREN Tejay 9 BMC 87:45:51
6 ZUBELDIA Haimar 19 RNT 87:50:28
7 EVANS Cadel 01 BMC 87:50:36
8 ROLLAND Pierre 29 EUC 87:51:13
9 BRAJKOVIC Janez 181 AST 87:51:20
10 PINOT Thibaut 146 FDJ 87:52:04

Past Winners

Year Cyclist Country Winning Time Dist (km) Team
2013 Christofer Froom Great Britain 83h56'22 3403 Sky
2012 Bradley Wiggins Great Britain 87h34'47 3496.9 Sky
2011 Evans Cadel Australia 86h12'22 3630 BMC
2010 Alberto Contador Spain 91hr 58m 48s 3642 Astana
2009 Alberto Contador Spain 85hr 48m 35 3459 Astana
2008 Carlos Sastre Spain 87hr 52m 52s 3559 Cervelo
2007 Alberto Contador Spain 91hr 00m26 s 3569 Discovery Channel


To get started, simply join IslandCasino online, review our bonus page and select your deposit method.

Check out the Tour de France Cycling odds and lines at IslandCasino.