Bonuses | Live Odds | Help Center

Le Tour de France


Saturday July 2nd to 24th 2016
103rd edition of this cycling event
Distance: 3,519 km (2,197 mi)

Tour de France Betting

The 2016 Tour de France will be the 103rd Tour de France. It is scheduled to start in Mont-Saint-Michel, on July 2nd 2016, and will also feature a stage finish Champs-Élysées, the central and majestic avenue of the capital where the final episode of the race is played since 1975.

The tour will be the first to be completed only on French soil since 1988. It will feature a final set of stages which have been described as "brutal", including three Alpine stages in the last week along with a "viciously hard" time trial.

Betting on the 2016 Tour de France at IslandCasino is a great way to increase your enjoyment of the most famous event on the international cycling calendar. Hard though it is to believe, 'Le Tour' as its fans like to call it, started out as a marketing exercise for a French newspaper.

IslandCasino posts prices on the three most significant jerseys (yellow, green and polka dot) before the race begins and revises them at regular intervals as the peloton makes it way to the finishing line in Paris. These options fall under futures betting and are extremely popular. Bet on the green jersey (points classification - Maillot Vert) and polka dot jersey (King of the Mountains - Maillot Blanc à Pois Rouges) classifications.

These 21 stages have the following profiles:

9 flat stages
1 hilly stage
9 mountain stages including 4 summit finishes
2 individual time trial stages
2 rest days


Schedule, Route, Date and Stages
Tour of France Teams

2016 Tour de France Results

Pos Rider Time Prize Money
1 Christopher Froome (GBR) Team Sky 89:04:48 $549.00
2 Romain Bardet (FRA) G2R La Mondiale +00:04:05 $219.60
3 Nairo Quintana (COL) Movistar Team +00:04:21 $109.80
4 Adan Yates (GBR) Orica-Bikeexchance +00:04:42 $76.86
5 Richie Porte (SPA) BMC Racing Team +00:05:17 $54.90
6 Alejandro Valverde (ESP) Movistar Team +00:06:16 $25.25
7 Joaquin Rodriguez Oliver (ESP) Team Katusha +00:06:58 $12.62
8 Luis Meintjes (RSA) Lampre Merida +00:06:58 $8.34
9 Daniel Martin (IRL) Etixx Quick Step +00:07:04 $4.94
10 Roman Kreuziger (CZE) Tinkoff +00:07:11 $4.17

2015 Tour de France Results

Pos Rider Time Prize Money
1 Christopher Froome (GBr) Team Sky 84:46:14 $495.00
2 Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team +00:01:12 $220.00
3 Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team +00:05:25 $110.00
4 Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Astana Pro Team +00:08:36 $77.00
5 Alberto Contador (Spa) Tinkoff-Saxo +00:09:48 $55.00
6 Robert Gesink (Ned) Team LottoNL-Jumbo +00:10:47 $25.00
7 Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek Factory Racing +00:15:14 $12.60
8 Mathias Frank (Swi) IAM Cycling +00:15:39 $8.40
9 Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale +00:16:00 $4.90
10 Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar +00:17:30 $4.20


Past Winners

Year Cyclist Country Winning Time Dist (km) Team
2015 Christopher Froome Great Britain 84h 46' 14'' 3360 Sky
2014 Vincenzo Nibali Italy 85h 29' 33'' 3469 Astana
2013 Christofer Froom Great Britain 83h56'22 3403 Sky
2012 Bradley Wiggins Great Britain 87h34'47 3496 Sky
2011 Evans Cadel Australia 86h12'22 3630 BMC
2010 Alberto Contador Spain 91hr 58m 48s 3642 Astana


To get started, simply join IslandCasino online, review our bonus page and select your deposit method.

Check out the Tour de France Cycling odds and lines at IslandCasino.