Bonuses | Live Odds | Help Center


All-Star Race Charlotte Motor Speedway


Date: Sat, May 20th, 2017
Track: Charlotte Motor Speedway
Location: Charlotte, NC
Distance: 135miles
Laps: 90

The stars of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series battle under the lights at Charlotte Motor Speedway in an All New Format that will surely set up a night to remember. The Monster Energy Open will start things off at 6 pm on Saturday, May 20 at night for the last chance qualifier before the main event green flag around 8PM. Before the race at 2PM catch platinum recording artist Justin Moore's All-Star Pre-Race Concert Presented By Rayovac Batteries and Kwikset. After that Bellator presents Live MMA fights from 3:30PM-5PM. Check out our Fan Tips with fan favorite drivers to get you set for Race Day!.

15 drivers currently are eligible for the Monster Energy All-Star Race: Chris Buescher, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Jamie McMurray, Ryan Newman and Martin Truex Jr.

  • Drivers who have won a points event in either 2016 or 2017 are eligible, as are drivers who have won a previous Monster Energy All-Star Race and compete full time.
  • Drivers who have won a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship and compete full time also are eligible for the event.
  • Three drivers will join the field by winning one of three stages in the Monster Energy Open (held prior to the Monster Energy All-Star Race)
  • One driver will also be added to the field by winning the Fan Vote.

The action-packed weekend also includes on Friday the NC Education Lottery 200 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race, and no speed limit All-Star qualifying with a pit crew challenge.

Track Details
Completed: 1959 5° straights
Distance: 1.5 miles Frontstretch: 1,980 feet
Shape: Quad-oval Backstretch: 1,500 feet
Banking: 24° turns Seating: 165,000

2017 Nascar Sprint All Star Race Schedule

8:00A-10:00P: Will call open
8:00A-10:00P: Camping World Racing Resort campground open
8:00A-Post-race: Ticket office open
8:00A-1 hr. post: Gift Shop open
9:00A-1:00P: Race Shop Tour $49/person and $39 kids 3-13 to Hendrick Motorsports, Stewart Haas Racing, Kannapolis – Dale Sr. statue, Curb Motorsports Museum (departure locations: 35 minutes prior from Tim Flock camping office; 25 minutes prior from 4th Turn Camping bathhouse; 15 minutes prior from zMAX Dragway tower) max 54 people per tour
10:00A-10:45A: Trackside Tram Tour $20/person and $10 kids 13 and younger (depart from Gate 4 information booth, arrive 30 minutes early to check-in) max 50 people per tour
10:30A-6:00P: Credential office open
10:30A-1:00A: Fan assistance trams running
11:00A-11:45A: Trackside Tram Tour $20/person and $10 kids 13 and younger (depart from Gate 4 information booth, arrive 30 minutes early to check-in) max 50 people per tour
11:00A-7:00P: Fan Zone open (displays begin to close at green flag)
11:30A-2:00A: Fan assistance golf carts running
1:00P-7:00P: Fan Stage activities (Fan Zone)
2:00P-6:00P: CMS pit pass access
2:00P-Post-race: Gate 1, 8 & 26 open for pit pass access
2:00P-4:00P: Pit Party (Infield, Pit Road)
2:00P-3:15P: Justin Moore pre-race concert (Party Island)
3:30P-5:00P: Bellator MMA Live Fights (Back corner of Fan Zone)
4:00P-Post-race: Spectator gates and suites open
4:00P-Post-race: Whisky River open (Ford concourse)
5:05P-Monster Energy Open qualifying (multi-vehicle, 2 rounds)
5:40P-Monster Energy Open driver introductions
6:00P-Monster Energy Open (20 laps/20 laps/10 laps)
7:30P-Monster Energy All-Star Race driver introductions
8:00P-Monster Energy All-Star Race (20 laps/20 laps/20 laps/10 laps)

2017 All-Star Race Results

Pos Driver Team Maker Time Speed
1 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 29.331 184.106
2 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 29.468 183.250
3 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 29.921 180.475
4 Kurt Busch Stewart-Haas Racing Ford 29.600 182.432
5 Jamie McMurray Sterling Marlin Chevrolet 29.543 182.784

Past Winners

2008 Kasey Kahne Gillett Evernham Motorsports Dodge $1,037,935
2009 Tony Stewart Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet $1,033,656
2010 Kurt Busch Penske Racing Dodge $1,078,309
2011 Carl Edwards Roush Fenway Racing Ford $1,203,000
2012 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet $1,071,340
2013 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet $1,039,175
2014 Jamie McMurray Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet $1,035,734
2015 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota $1,045,009
2016 Joey Logano Shell Pennzoil Ford $1,045,009


Take the time to check the odds for the Nascar All Star Challenge as well as the drivers Match-up odds for this competition... Don’t miss the opportunity to get some action on this race this weekend.

1 800 243 7890
1 800 305 3517
1 877 332 7501
1 877 800 7529
1 800 442 0151
1 866 924 3772
1 800 761 1253