US Open Golf Tournament

Date: June 15-18, 2017
Course: Erin Hills
Location: Erin, Wisconsin
Purse: $12 million


Is a Golf Tournament open to any professional or amateur with a USGA Handicap.

156 players compete in the US Open in a 72-hole golf championship, hosted this year for the very first time at Erin Hills Golf Course counting 7,800 yards, is located at northwest of Milwaukee.

This is one of the four Grand Slam golf tournaments and is open to any professional or amateur with a USGA Handicap.

Is the annual open national championship of golf in the United States; staged by the United States Golf Association (USGA) in mid-June, scheduled so that the final round is played on the Father's Day, third Sunday of June.

On October 4, 1895, was played the first U.S. Open; at the Newport Country Club in Newport, Rhode Island, on a nine-hole course. It was a 36-hole competition played in the same day! The Englishman, Horace Rawlins; was the winner, counting whit 21-years-old. He received $150 cash out of a prize fund of $335, plus a $50 gold medal; and received a trophy.

Four golfers have won the US Open four times: Willie Anderson, Bobby Jones, Ben Hogan and Jack Nicklaus.

John J. McDermott is the youngest player to win the US Open at 19 years, in 1911.
Hale Irwin is the oldest player to win the Championship at 45 years, in 1990.

2017 US Open Schedule

Practice Rounds
• Monday, June 12, 10-11 p.m., FS1, Drive to the U.S. Open
• Wednesday, June 14, 9:30 a.m.-12 p.m., FS1, Wednesday at the U.S. Open
Championship Rounds 1 and 2
• Thursday, June 15, 9-9:30 a.m., FS1, Undisputed • 11 a.m.-6 p.m., FS1 • 6-9 p.m., FOX
• Friday, June 16, 9-9:30 a.m., FS1, Undisputed • 11 a.m.-6 p.m., FS1 • 6-9 p.m., FOX
Championship Rounds 3 and 4
• Saturday, June 17, 11 a.m.-8 p.m., FOX • 5-8 p.m., FOX Deportes
• Sunday, June 18,11 a.m.-8:30 p.m. • FOX 5:30-8:30 p.m. FOX Deportes Fourth Round

2017 US Open Results

1 -16 Brooks Koepka -5 67 70 69 67 273
T2 -12 Hideki Matsuyama -6 74 65 71 66 276
T2 -12 Brian Harman E 67 70 67 72 276
4 -11 Tommy Fleetwood E 67 70 68 72 277
T5 -10 Xander Schauffele -3 66 73 70 69 278

Past Winners

2017 Brooks Koepka 273 Hideki Matsuyama 273
Brian harman 273
2016 Dustin Johnson 276 Jim Furyk 279
Shane Lowry 279
Scott Piercy 279
2015 Jordan Spieth 275 Rickie Fowler 279
Dustin Johnson 276
Louis Oosthuizen 276
2014 Martin Kaymer 271 Phil Mickelson 283
Erik Compton 279
2013 Justin Rose 281 Michael Thompson 282
Jason Day 283
2012 Webb Simpson 281 Graeme McDowell 282

Golf Betting Online. If you are looking to bet on golf, then you will find what you are looking for at IslandCasino. We offer you the most up-to-date golf betting lines. Island Casino and Sportsbook offers all types of online golf gambling and betting to its customers. Betting on golf has never been easier, whether you want to bet a matchup or weekend bet. Bet on golf futures and golf proposition bets too.

US Open British Open Masters Cup PGA Championship W G Championships Ryders Cu