US PGA Championship

US PGA Championship
Date: August 10–13, 2017
Course: Quail Hollow Club
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
Purse: $10,500,000
Length: 7,600 yards (6,949 m)


The 2017 PGA Championship will be the 99th PGA Championship, scheduled to be played August 10-13 at Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Jimmy Walker the current champion who will be defending his title at the the 99th edition on this world-class championship. Past champions include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Vijay Singh, Davis Love III, Jack Nicklaus, Sam Snead, Gene Sarazen, Ben Hogan and Water Hagen.

Golf is one of the most popular sports for betting on. The nature of golf lends itself superbly to anyone who enjoys betting. US PGA Betting is now one of the biggest sports betting events of the year. Having a bet on a player to win the US PGA Championship is a great way to add to the excitement and enjoyment of watching all four days play whilst being in with a chance of making a nice profit. IslandCasino always offers, US PGA Odds on many different betting opportunities.

About The PGA of America

The PGA of America is the world's largest working sports organization comprised of 28,000 men and women golf Professionals who are the recognized experts in growing, teaching and managing the game of golf while serving millions of people throughout its 41 PGA Sections nationwide. Since its founding in 1916, The PGA of America has enhanced its leadership position in a $62 billion-a-year industry by growing the game of golf through its premier spectator events, world-class education and training programs, significant philanthropic outreach initiatives, and award-winning golf promotions. Today's PGA Professional is the public's link to the game, serving an essential role in the operation of golf facilities throughout the country.

Future PGA Championship venues

Year PGA Golf Club Location
2018 100th Bellerive Country Club St. Louis, MO
2019 101st Bethpage Black Farmingdale, NY
2020 102nd TPC Harding Park San Francisco, Calif.

2016 Results

Jimmy Walker 1 266 600.00
Jason Day 2 267 330.00
Daniel Summerhays 3 270 210.00
Branden Grace T4 271 126.66
Brooks Koepka T4 271 126.66
Hideki Matsuyama T4 271 126.66

Past Winners

Year Champion Country Location of venue Score Winner's
share ($)
2017 Charlotte, North Carolina 1,890,000
2016 Jimmy Walker United States Springfield, New Jersey 266 (−14) 1,800,000
2015 Jason Day Australia Kohler, Wisconsin 268 (−20) 1,800,000
2014 Rory McIlroy Northern Ireland Louisville, Kentucky 268 (−16) 1,800,000
2013 Jason Dufner United States Rochester, New York 270 (−10) 1,445,000
2012 Rory McIlroy Northern Ireland Kiawah Island, South Carolina 275 (−13) 1,445,000

Schedule of event

*All times listed are Eastern Daylight Time.
Saturday – Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.*
Monday – Wednesday 7:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.*
Thursday – Friday 6:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.*
Saturday – Sunday 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.*
Thursday – Friday 7:00 a.m. – 7:30 p.m*
Saturday – Sunday 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m*
Live Coverage, TNT 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. *
Highlight Show, CBS 12:37 a.m. – 1:07 a.m.*
Live Coverage, TNT 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.*
Highlight Show, CBS 12:37 a.m. – 11:07 a.m.*
Live Coverage, TNT 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. *
Live Coverage, CBS 2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.*
Live Coverage, TNT 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.*
Live Coverage, CBS 2:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.*


Golf Betting Online. If you are looking to bet on golf, then you will find what you are looking for at Island Casino. We offer you the most up-to-date golf betting lines. Island Casino and Sportsbook offers all types of online golf gambling and betting to its customers. Betting on golf has never been easier, whether you want to bet a matchup or weekend bet. Bet on golf futures and golf proposition bets too.

US Open British Open Masters Cup PGA Championship W G Championships Ryders Cu